2nd 2016 UPAE Golf Tournament Results

The Second 2016 UPAE tournament was successfully conducted last November 10, 2016 at WackWack Golf Club. A total of 37 players in 10 flights joined and actively competed.

Individual competition winners were the following;

1. Class A Champion – Romy Nones
Class A Runner-up – Tony Ostrea
2. Class B Champion – Art Medina
Class B Runner-up – Robbie Fabian
3. Class C Champion – Pete Makanas
Class C Runner-up – Dave Landrito
4. Lowest Net – Bong Tiamsic
5. Lowest Gross – Robert Umali

Fun competition winners were the following:

1. Nearest to the Pin – Drake Lopez
2. Longest Drive – Nelson Cruz
3. Most Accurate Drive – Robbie Fabian

Team Champion Winner – Beta Epsilon Fraternity

Team Champion Winner – Beta Epsilon Fraternity

To foster camaraderie and have more fun , the team competition was also continued in this tournament. A total of four teams competed. These were Beta Epsilon, Tau Alpha, Industrial Engineering and Electrical Engineering. The top four players of Beta Epsilon that clinched the championship were Bong Tiamsic, Tony Ostrea, Al Cervero and Robbie Fabian.

A total of 23 companies sponsored this tournament which enabled the organizer to generate funds for the projects of UPAE. The alumni association is very grateful to the management of these companies for their continuing support.

By UPAE Golf Subcommittee
-Ronnie Nolasco -chairman
-Carlo Subido
-Caloy Umali